You Are Here: Home » Music » News: The Gaslight Anthem Due to Release ‘Get Hurt’

News: The Gaslight Anthem Due to Release ‘Get Hurt’

News: The Gaslight Anthem Due to Release ‘Get Hurt’

Artist: The Gaslight Anthem
Album: Get Hurt
Tracks: 11 (+4 Bonus Tracks)
Release Date: 18th August 2014
Label: Virgin/EMI/Island Records

Earlier today, New Jersey rock band The Gaslight Anthem announced that they are due to release their fifth studio album this August on the 18th/19th through Virgin EMI/Island Records. The latest album is to be titled Get Hurt and features an 11 song strong track-list with an added bonus of four songs on the deluxe edition.

The run up to the album announcement has been relatively quiet, with front-man Brian Fallon having posted vaguely on his website that the band were writing songs together, and also on the band’s Instagram, showing ambiguous photographs of instruments and jam sessions. The video below appears on the band’s website, as a teaser from their time recording with Mike Crossey in the Blackbird Studios in Nashville.

If you would like to catch The Gaslight Anthem, more details of the UK part of their tour is available on their website. For the time being, the song featured in the video is unknown, but the track-list for the upcoming album is as follows:

1. Stay Vicious
2. 1,000 Years
3. Get Hurt
4. Stray Paper
5. Helter Skeleton
6. Underneath the Ground
7. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
8. Red Violins
9. Selected Poems
10. Ain’t That a Shame
11. Break Your Heart

The songs below are expected to appear as bonus tracks for the deluxe edition:

1. Dark Places
2. Sweet Morphine
3. Mama’s Boys
4. Halloween


We will post more in the run-up to the album’s release. In the meantime you can check out these links:
Facebook | Official Website | Twitter

About The Author

Deputy Editor

20. Hemingway, Kerouac and Mother Nature. If you're an artist or a manager that would like to set up an interview, or request a review, you can reach me at:

Number of Entries : 92