You Are Here: Home » Music » News: Paper Aeroplanes Announce Circus EP and More

News: Paper Aeroplanes Announce Circus EP and More

unnamed (2)

Paper Aeroplanes are returning  with their new EP, Circus, which is due for release on February 10th.

The EP comes after the band’s 2013 full-length release, Little Letters, which saw Paper Aeroplanes tour extensively.

Once again, the band’s material will be released through Navigator Records. The EP will comprise of 5 songs and also feature Bristolian friends and collaborators, Ersatz, who contribute a couple of  remixes.

Speaking about the track Circus, guitarist Richard Llewellyn says;

“Circus has become one of the fans’ favourites at our shows. It’s the song we finish our set with and has always occupied a strong place in our hearts. Lyrically, the song takes an inside look at the struggles of a musician, trying to make ends meet, and make personally satisfying music, in the face of an industry that can be unforgiving, baffling and wearisome. But, as is often the case with our music, PA fans seem to have found their own various meanings within the song. It’s those often beautiful, personal reactions and interpretations that keep us writing, performing and searching for our next favourite song.”

Circus EP track listing:

1) Circus
2) Ribbons
3) Same Mistakes (Piano Version)
4) When the Windows Shook (Ersatz remix)
5) At The Altar (Ersatz Remix)

Tour Dates:

February 2014

Tues 18th February – Cabaret Voltaire, Edinburgh
Weds 19th February – Cafe Drummond, Aberdeen
Thursday 20th February –  Ironworks, Inverness
Friday 21st February – The Glad Cafe, Glasgow
Sat 22nd February – Old Cinema Launderette, Durham
Sunday 23rd February –Adelphi, Hull
Monday 24th February – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
Tuesday 25th February – Deaf Institute, Manchester
Wednesday 26th February – Kazimier, Liverpool
Thursday 27th February – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
Friday 28th February –Bodega, Nottingham

March 2014

Saturday 1st March – Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
Sunday 2nd March - Arts Bar, Oxford
Monday 3rd March – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Tuesday 4th March – Thekla, Bristol
Wednesday 5th March – Green Door, Brighton
Thursday 6th March – St Pancras Old Church, London. SOLD OUT
Friday 7th March – South Devon Arts Centre, Totnes
Thursday 20th March – Strom, München
Friday 21st March – Keller Klub, Stuttgart
Saturday 22nd March – FZW Club, Dortmund
Sunday 23rd March – Studio 672, Köln
Tuesday 25th March – Capitol, Mannheim
Thursday 27th March – Feuerwache, Magdeburg
Friday 28th March – Hansa Kultur-Club, Braunschweig
Saturday 29th March – Cafe Erlesenes, Bremen
Sunday 30th March – Prinzenbar, Hamburg

April 2014

Weds 2nd April – Lux, Hannover
Friday 4th April – Comma, Gera
Saturday 5th April – Crystal, Berlin
Monday 7th April – Brasserie Hermann, Greifswald
Wednesday 9th April – Sputnik Café, Münster
Thurday 10th April – Sankt Peter Café, Frankfurt

May 2014

Sunday 4th May – Bristol Folk Festival
Friday 16th May – Queen’s Hall, Narberth

You can find out more about Paper Aeroplanes by visiting their:

Facebook | Twitter | Website

About The Author

Number of Entries : 16