You Are Here: Home » Music » Author release second album ‘Forward Forever’ via Black Box Recordings.

Author release second album ‘Forward Forever’ via Black Box Recordings.

After a short break from producing due to an international tour to promote their first album, Author are back with Forward Forever, their second album consisting of 12 tracks released via Bristol dubstep imprint Black Box Recordings in June.

Author comprises of the widely known Leeds-based producers Ryan Wild (known better as Jack Sparrow) who has been producing Dubstep music since 2006, and Dom Howard (Ruckspin) whose career has included also producing music as part of Submotion Orchestra. Both have been regular residents at club nights and festivals across the world, including Outlook Festival in Croatia and Exodus/DMZ in Leeds.

With extensive experience producing and DJ-ing the duo have built up an advanced knowledge of the Dubstep/Bass music scene, and gained widely positive reviews and great success with their self-titled first album release on Tectonic back in 2011.

Forward Forever features extensive collaborations with some of the best in the industry, including UK dubstep producer Quark and MCs Jehst and Stig of the Dump. The album is scattered with dub and reggae vibes thanks to the addition of Belizean entertainer Dan Man, and rhyme architect Rider Shafique, who also works as one half of reggae-inspired act Black Canvas.

The digital version of Forward Forever is available on Chemical Records here. Alternatively you can download the digital copy via iTunes.

Track listing:
1. After Time feat. Quark
2. In The Sky feat. Jehst & Stig of the Dump
3. Innovate
4. My Only
5. Chant feat. June Miller & Rider Shafique
6. Gathered feat. Quantum Soul
7. On The Boil feat. Quantum Soul
8. Paint By Numbers feat. Quark
9. Jah Live feat. Dan Man
10. Roman feat. Quark
11. Take The Bridge Home
12. Keep Moving feat. Rider Shafique

Have a listen to  Keep Moving feat. Rider Shafique  below

About The Author

Music Writer

Number of Entries : 35